Our honorees represent a wide variety of backgrounds and industries and are selected for their outstanding accomplishments, dedication to their organizations and commitment to our community.

Meet the 2022 Honorees



Hallie Hurst, YWCA KidsQuest Coordinator-Whitson Elementary


Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library

How can I support Women of Excellence?

Click on a 2022 Honoree to donate in their name. Donations to YWCA Northeast Kansas provide an opportunity to directly support crucial programs connecting survivors to transformative services, educate the public about social justice, and prepare students to reach their highest potential.

Renee Anderson
Health E Hair & Skincare Salon

Sonya Boline, RN
The University of Kansas Health System -St. Francis Campus

Melissa Bylsma
CoreFirst Bank & Trust

Carole Cadue-Blackwood
The Kansas City Indian Center

Amy Calhoun
Seaman High School

Tina Carter
Open Arms Outreach Ministries

Kristy Druse
Security Benefit

Kate Duncan Butler
Barber Emerson, L.C.

Shanée Eatmon
Extravagant Party Luxe-Function Flatables-Foam Party Ganza

Kay Emerson
Kansas Volunteer Commission, Kansas Department of Education

Wendy Farley
Keystone Mental Health, LLC

Linessa Frazier
New Hope & Love Community Church

Mary Galligan
League of Women Voters of Topeka-Shawnee County

Beverly Hall
Traci Lynn Jewelry

Captain Jana Harden
Topeka Police Department

Sherry Hess
Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library

Lesleigh Hodam
Derrick Hodam Farm Bureau Financial Services

Jesyca Hope
Hope Communications Consulting

Chalicia Jones
Willows Boutique, LLC, Equiventure Farms, New Life Church

Tracy Khounsavanh Killough
Advisors Excel

Jennifer LeClair
Boys & Girls Club of Topeka

Lyn Lemke
Polo Custom Products

JoVonka Marks
KVC Behavioral Healthcare

Samantha Meseke
The MCP Group

Katy Nelson
Topeka Area Builder Association

Susana Ortiz
Emporia State University, Ad Astra Per Aspera Counseling

Imelda Panuco
Communities in Schools of Mid-America

Judge Nancy Parrish
Shawnee Country District Court

Fatima Perez-Luthi
Envista Credit Union

Danielle Pettit
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas

Cal Phoenix
New Dawn Wellness and Recovery Center

Jennifer Raine
Capitol Federal Savings Bank

Mindee Reece
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Northeast Kansas

Kaitlyn Sester

Lauren Tice Miller
Kansas National Education Association (KNEA)

Carole Williams
Shawnee County District Court, It Takes a Village

Lauren Wolf
Kansas Attorney General, Medicaid Fraud & Abuse Division

Deb Yocum
Stormont Vail Health


Each share, tweet, and email helps us spread the word about YWCA Northeast Kansas.

You've Helped Raise

What's Everybody Saying?